USA logoAn Official Website of the United States Government


You are here

Federal Permitting Improvement Steering Council (FPISC) Leadership

FPISC Acting Executive Director

Image of Angela Colamaria

Angela Colamaria serves as the FPISC Acting Executive Director.  Ms. Colamaria is the Permitting Team Lead at the U.S. Office of Management and Budget (OMB), where she manages all elements of the cross‐agency priority goal to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of the federal infrastructure permitting and review process, including implementation of Title 41 of the FAST Act. Prior to joining OMB in 2015, Ms. Colamaria spent six years at the Department of Energy where she directed the National Environmental Policy Act review for innovative energy projects and, most recently, served as the Senior Program Manager overseeing proposals for the third‐party finance of transmission projects.  Previously, she worked as an attorney at the law firm of Beveridge & Diamond, PC where she represented multi‐national corporations on complex environmental law issues.  Ms. Colamaria received her Juris Doctor degree from the American University, Washington College of Law, and her bachelor’s degree from the University of Michigan, School of Natural Resources.


FPISC Deputy Director

Image of Janet Pfleeger

Janet Pfleeger serves as the FPISC Deputy Director. Previously she worked at the U.S. Department of Interior (DOI) for 10 years providing Departmental planning and performance management leadership, guidance, and consulting services on strategic planning, performance assessment and reporting, and organizational processes to increase programmatic effectiveness and efficiency.  Prior to DOI, Ms. Pfleeger worked at the Center for Budget & Strategic Planning within the Office of Personnel Management.  She started her Federal career as an Economist at the U.S. Department of Labor focusing on employment forecasting and private sector employee benefits. Ms. Pfleeger received her Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Economics from Dartmouth College and George Washington University, respectively.


Updated: Thursday, June 7, 2018
Updated: Thursday, June 7, 2018
Submit Feedback >